Home > Food labeling & Japanese Agricultural Standard > Specific JAS


Specific JAS

The JAS Standards for the production methods are called “Specific JAS Standards.”

As of March 2006, there are Specific JAS Standards in the following categories:


a) Meat Products (Matured hams, sausages and bacons);

b) Naturally Grown Chicken (Jidoriniku);

c) Organic Foods; and

d) Products with Production Information.


Specific JAS