Status of countries and regions introduced import measures on Japanese food after the TEPCO Fukushima Daiichi Nuclear Power Station accident

✓ Total 55 countries and regions have introduced import measures on Japanese food following the nuclear power station accident, and <u>nearly 90% of them, 49 have eliminated the measures</u>.

(As of 29 July 2025)

Type of measures and number of countries or regions*				Name of countries or regions
Introduced additional measures after the accident			49	Canada, Myanmar, Serbia, Chile, Mexico, Peru, Guinea, New Zealand, Colombia, Malaysia, Ecuador, Vietnam, Iraq, Australia, Thailand, Bolivia, India, Kuwait, Nepal, Iran, Mauritius, Qatar, Ukraine, Pakistan, Saudi Arabia, Argentina, Turkey, New Caledonia, Brazil, Oman, Bahrain, Congo DR, Brunei, Philippines, Morocco, Egypt, Lebanon, United Arab Emirates, Israel, Singapore, USA, UK, Indonesia, EU, Iceland, Norway, Switzerland, Liechtenstein, French Polynesia
	Remaining the measures	Test certificate requirement	2	Russia, Taiwan
55	6	Import ban	4	China, Hong Kong, Macau, Korea

X Countries and regions are classified by type of measures. Prefectures and items subject to the measures differ with countries and regions.

Import ban on Japanese food by countries and regions after discharge of ALPS treated water

✓ Some countries and regions introduced import ban after discharge of ALPS treated water.

	Type of measures and number of countries or regions	Name of countries or regions
ban after discharge	Import ban on fishery products from all the prefectures	Russia, (China※)
	Import ban on fishery products etc. from 10 prefectures	Hong Kong
	Import ban on fresh food etc. from 10 prefectures	Macau

*Regarding fishery products from the 37 prefectures, exports to China will resume after the registration procedures for the relevant export facilities are completed.