Skip to main content.

Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries

Character Size

SAVOR JAPAN ~Explore Regional Flavors~

Savor Japan
Regional areas where you can enjoy the best of Japanese dining and discover things related to foods, are certified as "SAVOR JAPAN" by the Minister of Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries.

SAVOR JAPAN certification is designed to draw attention to the local brand that come from the numerous farming, mountain and fishing villages throughout Japan where food is a way of life, and lead to an increase in interpersonal exchanges through a deeper discovery of Japanese cuisine and the enjoyment of unforgettable experiences in authentic Japanese food culture.
Savor Japan


Certified Regions



TV Programs (About 30 min.)  Explore Regional Flavors Visiting the Hidden Village

  • Part I ~ Tokachi, Ichinoseki and Nishi-Awa ~
  • Part II ~ Tsuruoka and Maze, Gero ~

Introduction Videos of 5 areas (About 2 min.)